There is no logic for a single, separate god

Is there a God? If so, what is She like?

Moderators: AMod, iMod

Lacewing

There is no logic for a single, separate god

Post by Lacewing » Mon May 30, 2016 4:15 pm

Okay, I’m not a scientist, so it’s hard for me to put some concepts into the proper words, but I will do my best to describe this... as I’d like to explore it if anyone is willing.

Are these statements true:
From the smallest scale to the largest scale, everything we are aware of is a collective of parts.
These collective parts interact and operate as systems within systems.
There is no single thing that is isolated, nor operating independently from a system.

If these statements are true, wouldn’t it suggest that no SINGLE THING is required or logical to be external to (or separate from) all of the parts and systems which naturally function, grow, and regulate as a collective?

And a “thinking” and “functioning” god with awareness would naturally have to be a collective of parts and systems too? Therefore, there can be no single, independent, separate god... only a COLLECTIVE.

Yes? No?

HexHammer

Re: There is no logic for a single, separate god

Post by HexHammer » Mon May 30, 2016 6:55 pm

Pure nonsense and babble!

The end times are foretold and holds true, if you actually read the bible, heard all the prophets talk about the end times.

Read the prophecy of St Malachy, it's too accurate to just be due to chance.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prophecy_of_the_Popes

FlashDangerpants

Post by FlashDangerpants » Mon May 30, 2016 7:41 pm

Lacewing wrote: Are these statements true:
From the smallest scale to the largest scale, everything we are aware of is a collective of parts.
There is no single thing that is isolated, nor operating independently from a system.
There is a problem in the phrase "everything we are aware of".