Hi finkers

Tell us a little about yourself.

Moderators: AMod, iMod

attofishpi

Hi finkers

Post by attofishpi »

Hi all..

I have no background in philosophy, have never studied it. I am interested in it however as i day dream a lot...perhaps then, i am a philosopher or does it matter what i day-dream about?

Im interested in peoples perceptions of reality in light (no pun intended) of theories such as the multiverse.

This forum looks like a good place to hang out.
Kayla

Re: Hi finkers

Post by Kayla »

A Very Short Introduction To Philosophy - may be a good place to start just so that you have a better understanding of what people are talking about here

I started with plato's republic we were staying at a rented cottage and the only two books it had was the Bible and Republic
attofishpi

Post by attofishpi »

Hey thanks Kayla - i didnt realise anyone had replied in this thread..

Will definitly have a look at that introduction book, very good idea.
duszek

Post by duszek »

Does the day-dreaming lead to any interesting insights ? Or is it for relaxing only ?

Multiverse sounds like an opposite to universe.
Do you feel to live in a parallel world of some kind ?
Please share with the class.
attofishpi

Post by attofishpi »

duszek wrote:Does the day-dreaming lead to any interesting insights ? Or is it for relaxing only ?

Day dreaming is FOR interesting insights. Hence in_sights...that little third-eye of ours.

Its like this. I used to daydream a lot through primary school, and used to get in a lot of trouble over it. I used to think about the future, i love(d) the seemingly limitless horizon that technology can provide.

Then in 1997 i met God.

Multiverse: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Multiverse
I have been subject to a parallel universe ever since. I have tested and been tested.

I wrote a cyberpunk novel over the past few years and its available online as an e-book but am not going to divulge its details on this forum. Not for now anyway.