I'm here now.

Tell us a little about yourself.

Moderators: AMod, iMod

The Wolf

I'm here now.

Post by The Wolf »

This doesn't seem to be a very lively forum however I hope the quality will make up for the lack of quantity.
Just a word I quess about who the hell I am: I live in Sussex, I am some place between youth and middle age, I have a honours degree & a Master Degree in Philosophy, I use to be a militant Atheist now I am Catholic, I love literature, art, history, etc.
Any questions?
mickthinks

Post by mickthinks »

Welcome, The Wolf!

How did you come to choose that name? Wolves don't have a very positive image, so I'm wondering how come you have good feelings about them, or whether you have negative feelings about yourself?

Mick
The Wolf

Post by The Wolf »

I love wolves. I think they are magnificent, intelligent, beautiful, and interesting animals. I'm not suggesting that that is a description of me.
I just chose the name to identify with, and help raise the profile of the Wolf. An animal which is only just coming back from the edge of extinction.
I got interested in wolves, I think, through my interest in Dogs; I'm a real dog lover.
bus2bondi

Post by bus2bondi »

greetings, i think there is a song i've heard of called "bark at the moon" by acdc, lol, that you might like. and no doubt most people are barking at the moon, why don't they just get on up there and stand on top of it instead:) have a nice day
Captain Ahab

Post by Captain Ahab »

Hi Wolfie, what's Mick going on about, Wolf Mother a great Aussie band, Tom Robbins dedicates a good deal of positive vibe in his books to the wolf. Mick's just been herding sheep too long, what say you Mick?
AArrroooh! 8)
bus2bondi

Post by bus2bondi »