Author of Predestination Theory, Interested in Truth

Tell us a little about yourself.

Moderators: AMod, iMod

DRose

Author of Predestination Theory, Interested in Truth

Post by DRose »

:roll: Hello my name is Deirdre. I am a Christian and Author of Predestination Theory, a ~21-page article distributed on the Social Science Research Network (SSRN). I am new to philosophy and did not know where my work fit in until it was categorized under Philosophy of Language on the SSRN. I am here because I am trying to find others to speak to who have an interest in Philosophy of Language as it relates to search for truth, as that is what my work pertains to - the truth about mankind our origin and our destiny. I have done some research, made some observations and have come to a conclusion with certainty. I know for certain that our beliefs are irrelevant, they do not equate to truth. The truth is there is a God, He created man, and predestined us through language. My work - Predestination Theory provides an example.

In my next piece - The Lord's Cipher (TM) - I will introduce and discuss and demonstrate a secret messaging system which originates in the Bible, but extends to people, places and things throughout the Earth.

In the piece which shall follow the Lord's Cipher - Predestination Theory: The Black Swan, I plan to use Nassim Nicholas Taleb's black swan theory to prove that human beings are predestined through language. "The Black Swan Theory or theory of black swan events is a metaphor that describes an event that comes as a surprise, has a major effect, and is often inappropriately rationalized after the fact with the benefit of hindsight. The term is based on an ancient saying which presumed black swans did not exist, but the saying was rewritten after black swans were discovered in the wild." (Wikipedia).