the dragon has finally landed

Tell us a little about yourself.

Moderators: AMod, iMod

Zaranth

the dragon has finally landed

Post by Zaranth »

Hello PN members....latest newbie here. I just started university this term so I'm still stumbling and feeling my way around. Hope to learn something from this site ie from you wise and learned folks so please don't disappoint me :lol: Enchanté.
Dalek Prime

Re: the dragon has finally landed

Post by Dalek Prime »

Zaranth wrote:Hello PN members....latest newbie here. I just started university this term so I'm still stumbling and feeling my way around. Hope to learn something from this site ie from you wise and learned folks so please don't disappoint me :lol: Enchanté.
Expectations disappoint. We don't. (Whoops, there's that damned 'we' again.)
thedoc

Post by thedoc »

Dalek Prime wrote:
Zaranth wrote:Hello PN members....latest newbie here. I just started university this term so I'm still stumbling and feeling my way around. Hope to learn something from this site ie from you wise and learned folks so please don't disappoint me :lol: Enchanté.
Expectations disappoint. We don't. (Whoops, there's that damned 'we' again.)
"We" have "we" met? Anyway, welcome Dragon, where do you think you have landed, likely the reality is nothing like your fantasy.
Skip

Post by Skip »

Just don't try cozychatting or dissing 'murica and you'll be fine .
Obvious Leo

Post by Obvious Leo »

Welcome to the forum, Zaranth.

Zaranth wrote:Hope to learn something from this site ie from you wise and learned folks
The first thing you'll need to learn is the fine art of discrimination because many of the wise and learned folks are neither as wise nor as learned as they imagine themselves to be. Clearly you'll have to separate the wheat from the chaff for yourself but there is enough of both to keep you both amused and informed. Don't worry too much if people hang shit on you because this is Rome, mate, and when in Rome we do as the Romans do.