Hello from Switzerland.

Tell us a little about yourself.

Moderators: AMod, iMod

NielsBohr

Hello from Switzerland.

Post by NielsBohr »

Hi!

I studied physics for one year, and chemistry for about so.

I am living in Switzerland, and my maternal language is french - so I request you to be a little tolerant if my english is not perfect; but I think to be able to understand - if no I would use a dictionary - and I think to be understandable for an english person.

My other domains of interest are - "philosophy" as a large domain - but more precisely:
  • metaphysics understood as being between philosophy and religion, or again beyond physics,
  • epistemology as being a deep domain between philosophy and science.
I must add the psychology, more precisely cognitive psychology, which could be - I guess - included under epistemology.

Nowadays am I computers learner, and am about to specialize myself in "structured" databases conception (or later: audit). I think I have learnt more (mathematical) concepts in this speciality, than in my year in physics.

Thank you.
Blaggard

Re: Hello from Switzerland.

Post by Blaggard »

Hi and welcome. :)

J'habite Angleterre, et Je suis Anglais. Je ne parle pas Anglais. :)

Sprecken sei Deutsche? :P

Sounds like you will be ok. ;)

I think with those domains you will fit right in.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rxUm-2x-2dM

"C'est que où est le garage... ma petite ami. Je suis desolé je ne comprends pas Francais bien que, malheureusement. "

:D
NielsBohr

Post by NielsBohr »

Hello Blaggard,

I continue in english as it is the conventional langage of this site, although it ends in ".org".